Integrating Functional Oxides with Semiconductors Publications

Z. Wang, H.P. Nair, G.C. Correa, J. Jeong, K. Lee, E.S. Kim, A. Seidner H., C.S. Lee, H.J. Lim, D.A. Muller, and D.G. Schlom, “Epitaxial Integration and Properties of SrRuOon Silicon,” APL Materials (2018) 086101-1 – 086101-10.

M.D. Nguyen, E. Houwman, M. Dekkers, D.G. Schlom, and G. Rijnders, “Research Update: Enhancement of Figure of Merit for Energy-Harvesters based on Free-Standing Epitaxial Pb(Zr0.52Ti0.48)0.99Nb0.01O3 Thin-Film Cantilevers,” APL Materials 5 (2017) 074201-1 – 074201-7.

N. Shukla, A.V. Thathachary, A. Agrawal, H. Paik, A. Aziz, D.G. Schlom, S.K. Gupta, R. Engel-Herbert, and S. Datta, “A Steep Slope Transistor based on Abrupt Electronic Phase Transition,” Nature Communications 6 (2015) 7812-1 – 7812-6.

R. Guo, Z. Wang, S. Zeng, K. Han, L. Huang, D.G. Schlom, T. Venkatesan, Ariando, and J. Chen, “Functional Ferroelectric Tunnel Junctions on Silicon,Scientific Reports 5 (2015) 12576-1 – 12576-7.

C. Adamo, L. Méchin, T. Heeg, M. Katz, S. Mercone, B. Guillet, S. Wu, J.-M. Routoure, J. Schubert, W. Zander, R. Misra, P. Schiffer, X.Q. Pan, and D.G. Schlom, “Enhanced Electrical and Magnetic Properties in La0.7Sr0.3MnO3 Thin Films Deposited on CaTiO3-buffered Silicon Substrates,” APL Materials 3 (2015) 062504-1 – 062504-10.

A. Melville, T. Mairoser, A. Schmehl, M. Fischer, S. Gsell, M. Schreck, D.D. Awschalom, T. Heeg, B. Holländer, J. Schubert, and D.G. Schlom, “Epitaxial Growth of Europium Monoxide on Diamond,” Applied Physics Letters 103 (2013) 222402-1 – 222402-5.

Y. Tian, C. Adamo, D.G. Schlom, and K.S. Burch, “Optical Properties of SrTiO3 on Silicon(100),” Applied Physics Letters 102 (2013) 041906-1 – 041906-4.

L. Méchin, C. Adamo, S. Wu, B. Guillet, S. Lebargy, C. Fur, J.-M. Routoure, S. Mercone, M. Belmeguenai, and D.G. Schlom, “Epitaxial La0.7Sr0.3MnO3 Thin Films Grown on SrTiO3 Buffered Silicon Substrates by Reactive Molecular-Beam-Epitaxy,” Physica Status Solidi (a) 209 (2012) 1090-1095.

S.H. Baek, J. Park, D.M. Kim, V.A. Aksyuk, R.R. Das, S.D. Bu, D.A. Felker, J. Lettieri, V. Vaithyanathan, S.S.N. Bharadwaja, N. Bassiri-Gharb, Y.B. Chen, H.P. Sun, C.M. Folkman, H.W. Jang, D.J. Kreft, S.K. Streiffer, R. Ramesh, X.Q. Pan, S. Trolier-McKinstry, D.G. Schlom, M.S. Rzchowski, R.H. Blick, and C.B. Eom, “Giant Piezoelectricity on Si for Hyperactive MEMS,” Science 334 (2011) 958-961.

M. Belmeguenai, S. Mercone, C. Adamo, T. Chauveau, L. Méchin, P. Monod, P. Moch, and D.G. Schlom, “La0.7Sr0.3MnO3 Thin Films on SrTiO3 and CaTiO3 Buffered Si Substrates:  Structural, Static, and Dynamic Magnetic Properties,” Journal of Nanoparticle Research 13 (2011) 5669-5675.