Designer Dielectrics Publications

A.E. Bruchhausen, N.D. Lanzillotti-Kimura, B. Jusserand, A. Soukiassian, L. Xie, X.Q. Pan, T. Dekorsy, D.G. Schlom, and A. Fainstein, “Acoustic Confinement Phenomena in Oxide Multifunctional Nanophononic Devices,” Physical Review Materials (2018) 106002-1 – 106002-12.

A.M. Hagerstrom, X. Lu, N.M. Dawley, H.P. Nair, J. Mateu, R.D. Horansky, C.A.E. Little, J.C. Booth, C.J. Long, D.G. Schlom, and N.D. Orloff, “Sub-Nanosecond Tuning of Microwave Resonators Fabricated on Ruddlesden-Popper Dielectric Thin Films,” Advanced Materials Technologies (2018) 1800090-1 – 1800090-6.

G. Stone, C. Ophus, T. Birol, J. Ciston, C-H. Lee, K. Wang, C.J. Fennie, D.G. Schlom, N. Alem, and V. Gopalan, “Atomic Scale Imaging of Competing Polar States in a Ruddlesden-Popper Layered Oxide,Nature Communications 7 (2016) 12572-1 – 12572-6.

C.M. Brooks, R.B. Wilson, A. Schäfer, J.A. Mundy, M.E. Holtz, D.A. Muller, J. Schubert, D.G. Cahill, and D.G. Schlom, “Tuning Thermal Conductivity in Homoepitaxial SrTiO3 Films via Defects,” Applied Physics Letters 107 (2015) 051902-1 – 051902-5. 

J.W. Harter, L. Maritato, H.I. Wei, D.E. Shai, E.J. Monkman, Y. Nie, D.G. Schlom, and K.M. Shen, “Doping Evolution and Polar Surface Reconstruction of the Infinite-Layer Cuprate Sr1‑xLaxCuO2,” Physical Review B 92 (2015) 035149-1 – 217602-8.

V. Goian, S. Kamba, N. Orloff, T. Birol, C.H. Lee, D. Nuzhnyy, J.C. Booth, M. Bernhagen, R. Uecker, and D.G. Schlom, “Influence of the Central Mode and Soft Phonon on the Microwave Dielectric Loss near the Strain-Induced Ferroelectric Phase Transitions in Srn+1TinO3n+1,” Physical Review B 90 (2014) 174105-1 – 174105-10.

Y.F. Nie, Y. Zhu, C.-H. Lee, L.F. Kourkoutis, J.A. Mundy, J. Junquera, P. Ghosez, D.J. Baek, S. Sung, X.X. Xi, K.M. Shen, D.A. Muller, and D.G. Schlom, “Atomically Precise Interfaces from Non-Stoichiometric Deposition,” Nature Communications 5 (2014) 4530-1 – 4530-8.

D.G. Schlom, L.Q. Chen, C.J. Fennie, V. Gopalan, D.A. Muller, X.Q. Pan, R. Ramesh, and R. Uecker, “Elastic Strain Engineering of Ferroic Oxides,” MRS Bulletin 39 (2014) 118-130.

J. Ravichandran, A.K. Yadav, R. Cheaito, P.B. Rossen, A. Soukiassian, S.J. Suresha, J.C. Duda, B.M. Foley, C.H. Lee, Y. Zhu, A.W. Lichtenberger, J.E. Moore, D.A. Muller, D.G. Schlom, P.E. Hopkins, A. Majumdar, R. Ramesh, and M.A. Zurbuchen, “Crossover from Incoherent to Coherent Phonon Scattering in Epitaxial Oxide Superlattices,” Nature Materials 13 (2014) 168-172.

C.H. Lee, N.D. Orloff, T. Birol, Y. Zhu, V. Goian, E. Rocas, R. Haislmaier, E. Vlahos, J.A. Mundy, L.F. Kourkoutis, Y. Nie, M.D. Biegalski, J. Zhang, M. Bernhagen, N.A. Benedek, Y. Kim, J.D. Brock, R. Uecker, X.X. Xi, V. Gopalan, D. Nuzhnyy, S. Kamba, D.A. Muller, I. Takeuchi, J.C. Booth, C.J. Fennie, and D.G. Schlom, “Exploiting Dimensionality and Defect Mitigation to Create Tunable Microwave Dielectrics,” Nature 502 (2013) 532-536.